Minnesota Department of Transportation

511 Travel Info

Twin Cities Regional Information

MnDOT Metro District


Metro District Headquarters

1500 West Co Rd B-2
Roseville, MN 55113

Phone: 651-234-7500
Email: metroinfocenter.dot@state.mn.us

Key contacts

Position Name Phone Number
District Engineer Michael Barnes 651-234-7700
Deputy District Engineer Sheila Kauppi 651-234-7705
Executive Assistant to the District Engineer Debra Murphy 651-234-7703
Program Delivery Office Director Lynn Clarkowski 651-234-7725
Executive Assistant to the Program Delivery Office Director Nancy Bishop 651-234-7704
Manager, North Area (PDF) Melissa Barnes 651-234-7718
Manager, East Area (PDF) Adam Josephson 651-234-7719
Manager, South Area (PDF) Mark Lindeberg 651-234-7729
Manager, West Area (PDF) April Crockett 651-234-7728
Program Delivery Resource Engineer Scott Pedersen 651-234-7726
Construction Engineer Michael Beer 651-366-5104
Right-of-Way Engineer Becky Parzyck 651-234-7571
Surveys Manager Joe Hamlin 651-366-5105
Operations & Maintenance Office Director Mike Leegard 651-234-7801
Executive Assistant to the Operations & Maintenance Office Director David Wenzel 651-234-7707
Traffic Engineer Steve Misgen 651-234-7835
Regional Transportation Management Center (RTMC) Engineer Brian Kary 651-234-7020
Maintenance Engineer Todd Stevens 651-234-7901
Maintenance Operations Engineer John Bieniek 651-234-7902
Maintenance Operations Engineer Sheila Johnson 651-234-7908
Structures Maintenance Operations Engineer Dustin Thomas 651-234-7955
Toward Zero Deaths (TZD) Coordinator Scot Edgeworth 651-775-9496
Business Operations & Services Director Judy Schmidt 651-234-7702
Human Resources Jane Van Why 651-234-7428
Facilities Management Mark Pavelich 651-234-7731
Communications & Engagement Director Christine Krueger 651-234-7507
Finance Director Susan Larson 651-234-7440
State Aid Engineer Dan Erickson 651-234-7763
Planning, Program Management & Transit Director Jon Solberg 651-234-7796
I-494/Stone Arch Bridge Amber Blanchard 651-234-7770

Project communications and engagement

If you have questions about construction projects in Hennepin County

Dave Aeikens

If you have questions about construction projects in Anoka or Northern Hennepin counties

Gail Vold Greco

If you have questions about projects in Dakota counties

Kirsten Klein

If you have questions about projects in Scott and Carver counties

Christine Dufour

If you have questions about projects in Chisago and Washington counties

Denise Workcuff

If you have questions about projects in Anoka County

Kent Barnard

If you have questions about projects in Ramsey County

Kent Barnard or Denise Workcuff
651-234-7504    651-234-7502

If you are a business with questions about construction

Kevin Walker

If you have questions about the Smith Ave. High Bridge project

Kevin Walker

If you have a question about congestion management or MnPASS

Sue Gergen